Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting 42 Degrees North Restaurant & Lounge. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kevin 2 days ago

42 North Meatballs

i just had the prime rib absolutly delicious. wife had pan seared scallops agsin delicious. definetly going back.

Kailla 10 days ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

It is unbelievably delicious highly recommend wont be disappointed!

Ntdexter71 12 days ago

Fried Rhode Island Calamari

Perfect light batter, super fresh, nice presentation. Excellent all around.

Jtvnews 18 days ago

Braised Boneless Beef Short Ribs

Best ever. I have tried a few different dishes and always can rely on it being delicious

Maggerv 22 days ago

Chargrilled Swordfish Steak

This meal was prepared perfectly, the fish was cooked perfectly, moist inside with a nice carmelized crust. I will be back to try some of the other menu items,everything looked great!

Mjg1220 28 days ago

Braised Boneless Beef Short Ribs

yum

Alexquirke2 about 1 month ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail

Best shrimp in plymouth and they are huge! I always get them as an appetizer when I go to 42 north!

Ck12800 about 1 month ago

Baja-Style Fish Tacos

I could'nt believe the wonderful taste of these Baja-style Fis Tacos, I first tried fish tacos was out west, but your restaurant has the best one I have tasted as yet. Thank You for making your guests happy, great food!

Mheuston about 1 month ago

Chargrilled Swordfish Steak

Cooked to perfection. Crusty slight char, not dry, great size, so tasty and fresh no need to add anything. Brussels sprouts perfect compliment. This is our 1x per week Friday night "must". Dinner at the bar with great service!

Melissadugan about 1 month ago

Tater Tot Poutine

Coming back from an errand in Boston and wanted to eat in Plymouth. My daughter found this restaurant which was new to us and we were not disappointed. It looked newly decorated, immaculately clean, but still cozy. Our waitress was so great. I was stuck on a work conference call and she just rolled with it. Really great wine selections (much needed after the call I was on) ....good price points and a good variety. I ordered the Tater Tot Short Rib Poutine. It was so delicious that I wanted to eat the whole thing but such a generous portion, I knew I couldn't. Thankfully, they gave me a To Go box so I could enjoy this delicious dish for lunch the next day! I also shared some with my mom who is now hooked. The bar area seemed like it would be a good place to watch a game or hang out with friends and the restaurant is a cozy place for lunch or dinner. Huge outside patio (for warmer weather), huge bright airy bar area and there were TV's placed in all the right locations to watch your favorite teams but they didn't intrude on the dining experience. I live in Sandwich so my only negative about this place is that it is in Plymouth and not just down the street from me. But I will certainly make the drive back to Plymouth because this place is amazing. ( Until they open a 42 degrees North in Sandwich :))

Attylynn about 2 months ago

Baja-Style Fish Tacos

The fish tacos are so much fun to eat and so fresh and delicious. The slaw, avocado & pico are perfect without smothering the fish. There's a nice kick of heat, but nothing overpowering - just enough to make you want more. And don't forget to ask for the kettle chips, made fresh to order (I like mine extra crispy).

Attylynn about 2 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

This is one of my absolute favorites on the menu! It's loaded with perfectly cooked seafood and the sauce has the perfect kick of heat to make this meal totally addictive. Definitely a meal worthy of the dinner menu as well.

Attylynn about 2 months ago

Barcelonan Seafood Paella

This is another of the meals here that you'll not likely finish in one sitting. It's loaded with perfectly seasoned seafood and the veggies are fresh and perfectly cooked. The cast iron skillet is an interesting touch! If you're looking for a delicious change of pace, look no further!

Pristinephotos 3 months ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

So amazing! A must try at 42° North! You will thank me!

Bcsdb286 3 months ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

Absolutely delicious and the presentation the best I've ever had. Enough to bring home and enjoy the next day. YUM!

Wrmayer 3 months ago

Pan-Seared Sea Scallops

The pan seared sea scallops over lobster corn risotto in my estimation is one of the best dishes that 42° North serves, but I've never been disappointed in anything I've had to eat. The bar, bartenders and wait staff are all top notch and extremely courteous. 42° NORTH, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!

Jkramek2 3 months ago

New England Fried Platter

Excellent dish and perfectly fried. Plenty for my husband and I to share!

Moneilb197638 3 months ago

10 oz. Filet Mignon

enjoyed the lobster at this restaurant in 2017.

Adrienne 4 months ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

Everything here is amazing!!! The baked stuffed lobster is the best I have ever had. Find something new and delicious every time we go. And can't forget to mention the outstanding service

Pattinelson13 4 months ago

Chargrilled Swordfish Steak

Great food! Great waitress with Stacy! Hard to believe we were comfortable on the deck this late September night. Worth the drive!

Efrazier25 8 days ago

S'Mores Martini

Best martini I have had by far!! With the melted marshmallow and graham cracker rim you cannot go wrong here!

Ntdexter71 12 days ago

Barcelonan Seafood Paella

Paella is my favorite dish so I was hoping this one would be good. I was pleasantly surprised that it exceeded my expectations, it was superb! The seafood was extremely fresh and cooked perfectly (and there was plenty of it!). The broth was amazingly flavorful, the rice and peas tender, and the presentation in a cast iron skillet made this dinner a real treat.

Destined4hywd 17 days ago

Grilled Marinated Beef Tips

Very tender beef tips with a savory marinade. I love the upscale the food without the upscale price!

Kcgilchrist 20 days ago

Baja-Style Fish Tacos

These fish tacos will have you coming back again and again and again. Best ever. And believe me I know my fish tacos.

Beckie 22 days ago

King Cut of Roast Prime Rib

Simply amazing every time!!

Sramsay143 29 days ago

14oz. Grilled NY Strip

I am very picky about my steaks...most places don't get the "medium rare"...42 degrees got it! It was perfectly seasoned and juicy flavor made it my favorite meal thus far. Love the atmosphere for a girls night out or a little 1:1 with your loved one. One of my favorite places to visit!

Ann about 1 month ago

Blackened Chicken Pasta

My husband and I will never stop talking about this place. Best food in our lives. Loved the atmosphere, the staff everything about it. The funny part is we found this place in the dark when we were lost. I hope one day to return. We came for a vacation that took up 30 years to save up for. Thank you Sincerely, Ann Yaklin

Silvaconstruction55 about 1 month ago

22oz. Chargrilled Bone-In Ribeye

Great cut and was cooked to perfection

Jberj about 1 month ago

Signature Plymouth Lobster Roll

We are from out of state, purchased a retirement home, and found this restaurant. Very festive decorations and clean relaxing atmosphere!. Our waiter was very friendly and offered suggestions and checked up on us a couple of times after our lunch arrived. Absolutely delicious! Just a lot of lobstah and very light on mayo on a grilled buttered roll. Looking forward to moving into town and becoming a regular customer!

Donna about 1 month ago

Broiled Boston Schrod

Incredibly fresh and Perfectly cooked Schrod along with Sautéed Mussels and Toasted Brussels Sprouts & Bacon is THE perfect meal here! Caesar Salad is amazing, Mac 'n Cheese or 42north Burger are simply divine. Whatever you are craving....here is where to have it! Clea

Attylynn about 2 months ago

Herb-Rubbed Chicken Risotto

This is one of my absolute favorites! The herbs on the chicken are heavenly and the toppings of prosciutto, mozzarella & tomatoes work so well together. The risotto is decadent! But what makes this meal so incredible is how all of these wonderful flavors work so magnificently together! The only issues I have with this meal is that it's not on the dinner menu as well. It's one of my top 3 favorites at 42N, but I forget to ask for it at dinner because I don't see it on the menu (though I have a hunch it might be available if requested). Definitely the best of the lunch menu!

Attylynn about 2 months ago

42 North Meatballs

Absolutely delicious and if you're craving spaghetti and meatballs, just order a side of pasta!

Ptricci 2 months ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

Very delicious and moist stuffed lobster. Seasoned perfect at a great price. I will recommend this restaurant to friends!

C21laurenb 3 months ago

Portuguese Littlenecks

I was alone. No kids. No husband. The lovely brunette Bartender and Gentleman running/clearing dishes were just wonderful. I ordered the portugese littlenecks and antipasto platter while there...amongst some takeout items. They were happy to accommodate my requests for no chorizo with the littlenecks and added burrata to the platter. The bartender even put on "wheel of fortune" for me (haha! A good time means something much different as we age, huh?!) I was also sent home with mac and cheese (also freaking fantastic!), as well as raw littlenecks with the sauce separated so i could cook it for my family later...and without a sideways eye or rude reply. Having grown up in the restaurant business...and after 3 hours, of what I sincerely call utter relaxation, I am extremely pleased with how pleasant everyone was and how delicious these littlenecks were! I look forward to bringing a crowd back to try 42 degrees! Thank you!!!

L 3 months ago

Twin Maryland Lump Crab Cakes

The Twin Maryland Lump Crab Cakes at 42 Degrees North in Plymouth, MA are exquisite. They melt in your mouth, while the flavors dance around your taste buds. The portion is perfect. The experience replays in my head, long after, steering me back to do it all over again.

Raymondoldham 3 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

Too awesome!!!!! The best! All the seafood you could ask for...in a spicy red sauce! , and pasta! Our 40th anniversary celebration! Ray had the Mixed Grill...perfect. Ordered out and took it to bed. Heaven times two La & Ray, Manomet

Joan 3 months ago

Pan-Seared Sea Scallops

The scallops with lobster risotto is unbelievably fantastic. It was recommended by the server the first time I went and now I have to have it every time I go. Delicious!!

Ampmjm98 4 months ago

Broiled Boston Schrod

This schrod is the best around! Served with the butternut squash you will have a delicious meal at a great price! 10 of us do ed there recently and nobody had a complaint!

Ann 4 months ago

Baked Stuffed Quahogs

I had the pleasure of going to 42 Degrees North a couple of weeks ago for the first time. Me and my husband were blown away by the stuffed quohogs here. Try them and you will feel the same way too. They are amazing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA