Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting 42 Degrees North Restaurant & Lounge. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Melissadugan about 4 hours ago

Tater Tot Poutine

Coming back from an errand in Boston and wanted to eat in Plymouth. My daughter found this restaurant which was new to us and we were not disappointed. It looked newly decorated, immaculately clean, but still cozy. Our waitress was so great. I was stuck on a work conference call and she just rolled with it. Really great wine selections (much needed after the call I was on) ....good price points and a good variety. I ordered the Tater Tot Short Rib Poutine. It was so delicious that I wanted to eat the whole thing but such a generous portion, I knew I couldn't. Thankfully, they gave me a To Go box so I could enjoy this delicious dish for lunch the next day! I also shared some with my mom who is now hooked. The bar area seemed like it would be a good place to watch a game or hang out with friends and the restaurant is a cozy place for lunch or dinner. Huge outside patio (for warmer weather), huge bright airy bar area and there were TV's placed in all the right locations to watch your favorite teams but they didn't intrude on the dining experience. I live in Sandwich so my only negative about this place is that it is in Plymouth and not just down the street from me. But I will certainly make the drive back to Plymouth because this place is amazing. ( Until they open a 42 degrees North in Sandwich :))

Attylynn 4 days ago

Herb-Rubbed Chicken Risotto

This is one of my absolute favorites! The herbs on the chicken are heavenly and the toppings of prosciutto, mozzarella & tomatoes work so well together. The risotto is decadent! But what makes this meal so incredible is how all of these wonderful flavors work so magnificently together! The only issues I have with this meal is that it's not on the dinner menu as well. It's one of my top 3 favorites at 42N, but I forget to ask for it at dinner because I don't see it on the menu (though I have a hunch it might be available if requested). Definitely the best of the lunch menu!

Attylynn 4 days ago

42 North Meatballs

Absolutely delicious and if you're craving spaghetti and meatballs, just order a side of pasta!

Ptricci about 1 month ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

Very delicious and moist stuffed lobster. Seasoned perfect at a great price. I will recommend this restaurant to friends!

C21laurenb about 1 month ago

Portuguese Littlenecks

I was alone. No kids. No husband. The lovely brunette Bartender and Gentleman running/clearing dishes were just wonderful. I ordered the portugese littlenecks and antipasto platter while there...amongst some takeout items. They were happy to accommodate my requests for no chorizo with the littlenecks and added burrata to the platter. The bartender even put on "wheel of fortune" for me (haha! A good time means something much different as we age, huh?!) I was also sent home with mac and cheese (also freaking fantastic!), as well as raw littlenecks with the sauce separated so i could cook it for my family later...and without a sideways eye or rude reply. Having grown up in the restaurant business...and after 3 hours, of what I sincerely call utter relaxation, I am extremely pleased with how pleasant everyone was and how delicious these littlenecks were! I look forward to bringing a crowd back to try 42 degrees! Thank you!!!

L about 1 month ago

Twin Maryland Lump Crab Cakes

The Twin Maryland Lump Crab Cakes at 42 Degrees North in Plymouth, MA are exquisite. They melt in your mouth, while the flavors dance around your taste buds. The portion is perfect. The experience replays in my head, long after, steering me back to do it all over again.

Raymondoldham about 2 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

Too awesome!!!!! The best! All the seafood you could ask for...in a spicy red sauce! , and pasta! Our 40th anniversary celebration! Ray had the Mixed Grill...perfect. Ordered out and took it to bed. Heaven times two La & Ray, Manomet

Joan about 2 months ago

Pan-Seared Sea Scallops

The scallops with lobster risotto is unbelievably fantastic. It was recommended by the server the first time I went and now I have to have it every time I go. Delicious!!

Ampmjm98 2 months ago

Broiled Boston Schrod

This schrod is the best around! Served with the butternut squash you will have a delicious meal at a great price! 10 of us do ed there recently and nobody had a complaint!

Ann 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Quahogs

I had the pleasure of going to 42 Degrees North a couple of weeks ago for the first time. Me and my husband were blown away by the stuffed quohogs here. Try them and you will feel the same way too. They are amazing!

Steve 2 months ago

Barcelonan Seafood Paella

Amazing, large portion got 3 meals out if plenty of seafood. So good you got to try it

Scott 3 months ago

Portuguese Littlenecks

This used to be called Spicy Pork and Clams. They shrunk the portions and raised the price but it's still good. Used to be the best dish on the menu. We went there just for it.

Johnmercer 3 months ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

Baked stuffed lobster was delicious

Marc 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Dynamite chicken parmigiana. Huge dish perfectly cooked with delicious pasta and bread.

Nigooski 3 months ago

Barcelonan Seafood Paella

I have had several great meals at 42 North but this Paella was over the top! I usually order something I wouldn't normally cook at home when dining out. Fish being my preference, add in the combination of flavors and freshness...the only thing I can say about this dish is I want more!!! I will be there Thursday afternoon, ...my financial guy told me to pick any restaurant I want, sorry not to find it on the lunch menu. Hmmm maybe I'll call and see if he can change our meeting to dinner!

Judeplimpton 4 months ago

Portuguese Littlenecks

These clams were out of this world. We have enjoyed many meals here and have always been so pleased with both the food and service.

Nheff214 4 months ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

Love lobster! The 2lb is perfectly steamed and delicious! I even have some left over for lunch the next day!

Mayflowermkt 4 months ago

Atlantic Cioppino

I've had a lot of Cioppino dishes in my life but the 42 way is the absolute best I have ever had! A marvelous blend of seafoods, garlic and spicy broth that is just to die for! I'm a total foodie and this dish is a flavor experience that should not be missed!!

Rbresse 4 months ago

Pan-Seared Sea Scallops

We've been coming to the Sagamore Beach area for years and can't believe we finally found 42 North. The food here is absolutely out of this world also had the striped bass special last night with Lobster mashed potatoes. Everyone's dinner was Top Shelf portions with massive didn't even have room for dessert. Will be back many times

Attylynn 4 days ago

Baja-Style Fish Tacos

The fish tacos are so much fun to eat and so fresh and delicious. The slaw, avocado & pico are perfect without smothering the fish. There's a nice kick of heat, but nothing overpowering - just enough to make you want more. And don't forget to ask for the kettle chips, made fresh to order (I like mine extra crispy).

Attylynn 4 days ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

This is one of my absolute favorites on the menu! It's loaded with perfectly cooked seafood and the sauce has the perfect kick of heat to make this meal totally addictive. Definitely a meal worthy of the dinner menu as well.

Attylynn 4 days ago

Barcelonan Seafood Paella

This is another of the meals here that you'll not likely finish in one sitting. It's loaded with perfectly seasoned seafood and the veggies are fresh and perfectly cooked. The cast iron skillet is an interesting touch! If you're looking for a delicious change of pace, look no further!

Pristinephotos about 1 month ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

So amazing! A must try at 42° North! You will thank me!

Bcsdb286 about 1 month ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

Absolutely delicious and the presentation the best I've ever had. Enough to bring home and enjoy the next day. YUM!

Wrmayer about 2 months ago

Pan-Seared Sea Scallops

The pan seared sea scallops over lobster corn risotto in my estimation is one of the best dishes that 42° North serves, but I've never been disappointed in anything I've had to eat. The bar, bartenders and wait staff are all top notch and extremely courteous. 42° NORTH, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!

Jkramek2 about 2 months ago

New England Fried Platter

Excellent dish and perfectly fried. Plenty for my husband and I to share!

Moneilb197638 about 2 months ago

10 oz. Filet Mignon

enjoyed the lobster at this restaurant in 2017.

Adrienne 2 months ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

Everything here is amazing!!! The baked stuffed lobster is the best I have ever had. Find something new and delicious every time we go. And can't forget to mention the outstanding service

Pattinelson13 2 months ago

Chargrilled Swordfish Steak

Great food! Great waitress with Stacy! Hard to believe we were comfortable on the deck this late September night. Worth the drive!

Abernacchio 3 months ago

King Cut of Roast Prime Rib

My husband had this dish, it was cooked to perfection (for him) and got ooooohs and aaaaahs from neighboring tables. So huge he took half home. I had a special which was grilled sea bass with asparagus and risotto. The asparagus was grilled perfectly and the fish was absolutely delicious. I can't wait to go back. It's a happening place and food is soooooo good!!!!!

Bmriccio 3 months ago

Pan-Seared Sea Scallops

I had the pleasure of hosting a party of 32 veterans and spouses last night at 42 Degrees. Managers Melanie and DJ took care of every detail resulting in a perfect evening! The food, drink, hospitality and service were exemplary. We salute and thank the entire 42 Team.

Rmbiggs02341 3 months ago

Atlantic Cioppino

The seafood was fresh, portion was just right and tasted delicious. We had a party of 8 and all our meals were great. We plan on visiting again soon!

Baconnelly1 3 months ago

2lb. Baked Stuffed Lobster

Fabulous food, service and people. Enjoyed everything but really miss our old Stand by of surf and turf....8 oz filet with 2 incredible stuffed shrimp. Hopefully it returns this fall.

Ttheo1237 3 months ago

Grilled Marinated Beef Tips

We were a party of 11cekrbrating a graduation. Justin was our waiter and was awesome. We had several appetizers, mussels, quahogs, Brussels sprouts w bacon - delicious! Many had lobster rolls on the lunch menu, some had beef tips and a fish dish, - all so good. The deserts were to die for, bread pudding a+++, thank you for the great service and great meals. We will be back!

Rebourque47 4 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

While staying at the beach my seafood loving boyfriend and I decided to try 42 degrees. I ordered the seafood diavolo and I was honestly blown away. The spicy tomato sauce was such an unexpected favorite part of this meal that complimented the seafood perfectly. I usually prefer a wine garlic sauce with my pasta but this tomato sauce can't be topped. The muscles were flavorful and the swordfish was juicy. One of the best seafood dishes I've ever had, and I love seafood!

Kittredgegolden 4 months ago

Shrimp & Scallop Duo

Excellent dish. Just the right amount of garlic and seasonings. Seafood are cooked perfectly. Portion is generous and extremely fairly priced.

Nanny2one 4 months ago

Baked Macaroni & Cheese

It's one of my very favorites with a little grilled chicken it's incredible!

Eliasmallory1 4 months ago

Antipasto Board

Great variety ! A few of these are very sufficient for a lunch or even dinner while enjoying cocktails and wine



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA